Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe turned out great! I made my own jam and substituted flour for corn starch. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These are delicious! I omit the mini chocolate chips, but that is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Great little cookie! They all looked so pretty. All I had was apricot preserves and decided to try them out, I also omitted the chocolate chips (my son isn't a chocolate fan, he's a little weird :)) They turned out so good. They all disappeared within an hour so I guess everyone liked them as much as me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZapnTatersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Excellent, but I found it only made 20 cookies & had to make a second batch. I did 1/2 without chocolate chips. Think I prefer those better. And used Simply Fruit Red Raspberry Jam with great results. A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made a big batch of these for mothers day to bring to my family luncheon - and my family was thrilled! they didnt even know i could cook! ;) i used 1/3 C. unsweetended Cocoa instead of chocolate chips to give the whole cookie a chocolate flavor and used a cork to make the holes, as per other suggestion. i also used a ziploc as icing bag to fill holes with my favorite boisenberry jam! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik_domesticgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Not a fan of chocolate so I left that out...I also tried it with a rhubarb jam I bought at a farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were way too sweet and not good at all. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
these have been on my cookie list for years....always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
We followed the recipe exactly and the cookies came out perfect! We all loved them. They were moist inside, slightly crispy outside, and the chocolate & raspberry combination is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
It worked very well, however they are very tiny cookies so if you're looking to feed big eaters you don't need to split the recipe. WAIT UNITL THEY COOL COMPLETELY BEFORE EATING.. My eager boyfriend burned the roof of his mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States