Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
So delicious! I didn't add the chocolate chips and used strawberry jam instead. Also, I may have made them a little small, but the recipe yielded over 4 dozen cookies for me. Definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Kinda messy... Didn't know that the house was gonna fill with smoke (rookie mistake). Friends still loved em though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great - left out the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were a big hit at my cookie exchange. You can use any type of jelly. I am going to try strawberry next time. * Good side note these are great for anyone with an egg alergy. It hard to find a good eggless cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies are completely awesome, following the directions to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Will have to work on this one it was really good but it was still not a great balance of cookie and jam...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are wonderful! I actually made them pretty much as written, although I rolled them in turbinado sugar instead of regular. I used Trader Joe's seedless blackberry jam, and I put it into a small zip-top bag, cut off the corner, and piped the jam into the thumbprints. I must have made mine very small, 'cause 1 batch made 47 cookies. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Basically a thumbprint cookie, but with a twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The very first time I made these cookies, I won first place in a contest at work. I will add that I added more flour than the recipe called for (because I didn't have time to soften the butter, microwaved it, and needed more flour to balance the melted butter). But it worked well. These cookies were delicious! I'm going to modify the recipe tonight for another contest here at work, this one for any recipe using apples. I'm going to use apples that I chopped and cooked slightly in a sugar cinnamon syrup instead of the black raspberry jam, and I'm going to use caramel chips instead of chocolate chips. And to go with the fall-Halloween spirit, I'm going to roll them in orange sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe turned out great! I made my own jam and substituted flour for corn starch. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States