Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Love these. I substituted 1/2 cup of bisquick for 1/2 cup of white flour. I just like the way bisquick bakes. We used apricot mango jam and made some with just chocolate chips in the well. Lots of fun to make w my 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
So delicious! I didn't add the chocolate chips and used strawberry jam instead. Also, I may have made them a little small, but the recipe yielded over 4 dozen cookies for me. Definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Kinda messy... Didn't know that the house was gonna fill with smoke (rookie mistake). Friends still loved em though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great - left out the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Dirk Sims

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were a big hit at my cookie exchange. You can use any type of jelly. I am going to try strawberry next time. * Good side note these are great for anyone with an egg alergy. It hard to find a good eggless cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies are completely awesome, following the directions to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Will have to work on this one it was really good but it was still not a great balance of cookie and jam...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are wonderful! I actually made them pretty much as written, although I rolled them in turbinado sugar instead of regular. I used Trader Joe's seedless blackberry jam, and I put it into a small zip-top bag, cut off the corner, and piped the jam into the thumbprints. I must have made mine very small, 'cause 1 batch made 47 cookies. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Basically a thumbprint cookie, but with a twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The very first time I made these cookies, I won first place in a contest at work. I will add that I added more flour than the recipe called for (because I didn't have time to soften the butter, microwaved it, and needed more flour to balance the melted butter). But it worked well. These cookies were delicious! I'm going to modify the recipe tonight for another contest here at work, this one for any recipe using apples. I'm going to use apples that I chopped and cooked slightly in a sugar cinnamon syrup instead of the black raspberry jam, and I'm going to use caramel chips instead of chocolate chips. And to go with the fall-Halloween spirit, I'm going to roll them in orange sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States