Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
LOVED IT!!!! I reserved the chocolate until the very end and Instead of Jelly I mixed up some Peanut butter, powdered sugar , touch of corn syrup and a dash of vanilla extract rolled into small balls and put inside of thumb print. I let them set up for about 15 min. in the freezer then baked. Freezer helped a little there was still some slight spreading. drizzeled with melted choc after they cooled a bit!!!Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I follow this recipe exactly and the cookies come out wonderful every time. I usually use pastry filling instead of jam; even though it's more expensive, the flavor is better. To completely fill each thumbprint I spoon a couple tablespoons of the filling into a ziplock bag and cut out a corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
They were really good I had to add 1/4 cup more four though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good. These are like thumb print cookies. Family vote came to four stars. I love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I LOVE these cookies. They're a little time consuming, but my family adores them. I leave out the chocolate chips, and I use different types of jam, depending on what I have around. Cranberry jam and the black raspberry jam are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this cookes about 1 hour ago with the kids! The kids looved helping me make them, of course! It was simple to make and turned out pretty good! The kids really liked them! Im not a big fan of cookies but they werent too bad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent Cookies! I made these as part of my Christmas give-aways and they were the favorite out of all the cookies on the plate! I also omitted the chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are really good! I did not use the chocolate either. They took only about 11 min's in my oven -- however, my oven cooks everything more quickly. I wonder if they would be good rolled in powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjdormsjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The flavors are very good. I've made this recipe at least three times, and for the life of me, I can't figure out how to stop the jam/preserves from leaking out the middle of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS. First time I've made these. I was surprised at how easy they were. Took some to my mom who was having friends over to play cards (she's 79 and her friends are in the same age range). They raved about them. I'll definitely make them again, they turn out so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States