Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I just bought some snap peas because they looked so good and I didn't know what to do with them. This is a GREAT recipe. To the person who gave it only three stars: you didn't follow the recipe, you didn't use the ingredients, you didn't follow the directions and said you "aren't sure if you will try it again" you gave three stars to your OWN recipe, not this one. Post your own mediocre recipe for snap peas and don't comment on one that you didn't even follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
334 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe. The natural flavor of the sugar snaps are utmost. One thing to remember, which I didn't do my first time making this recipe, is to remove and discard the stem end and the string from each pod. If you don't do this you will be chewing on the stem and string and will have to spit it out which is not too appealing, other than that this is a very, very good vegetable dish. Way to go CC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Great flavor, simple, quick. Thanks for the recipe. I used garlic and onions (both finely chopped) instead of shallot since i didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I forgot to add the shallot but this was still terrific. Also used dried thyme. Served with a salmon and rice dish (also from this site). Flavors complemented each other very well. This was such a quick and easy recipe especially since I used a bag of frozen sugar snap peas. Will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
used two tablespoons finely chopped onions, 2 cloves of garlic, poured olive oil on the beans, sprinkled some onion salt, shook the contaner up, stuck it in the toaster oven and voila! Snap peas that taste like it's from a fine dining restaurant! Husband's exact words, "These are seriously the best beans I've ever had," a couple of times. Thank you and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was delicious, a nice change from stir frying pea pods. I used pea pods that we had frozen from our garden. I didn't have any shallots on hand, so I sprinkled a little onion powder and garlic powder with the rest of the seasonings and olive oil in a bag, then spread out on a cookie sheet covered with aluminum foil. Bake for the time and temperature given and they were wonderful. Thanks for a great new side dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Easy and tasty. If you use fresh snap peas, trim off the ends and pull strings like another rater mentioned. I put all the ingredients in a bowl and tossed them before putting them in the oven. I put some some garlic powder in used regular onions since I didn't have any shallots. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
If you like shallots and sugar snap peas, you're going to love this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These were awesome! So easy and so delicious. I made just as the recipe dictated, except used dried thyme instead of fresh. Be sure to use fresh snap peas...so crispy! This is a great and healthy green veggie to add to your holiday feasts, or for everyday pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
YUMMMMY!!! This is like eating candy its so good and imagine this... It's healthy for you. I like to toss all the ingredients in a small bowl instead of a brush. I like to have this with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States