Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are so so good!!! I could've eaten a pound myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. The flavor of the sugar snap peas really came through and was enhanced with this recipe. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used 1/2 tsp of dry ground. I also mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and tossed the sugar snap peas as other have suggested. I wouldn't add more oil. Some have said their result was oily. With just the one tablespoon of olive oil I found they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
That 7,606 people have saved this recipe should tell you everything you need to know. I hate almost all veggies so I struggle to find a way to make them palatable. This is it! Substitutions that work? Dried thyme leaves, spray cooking oil, and other veggies such as a mix of bell peppers (all colors), snow peas, onions, tomatos, zucchini, baby carrots, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
even my 4yr old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
To me this seemed just like regular peas in a pod. I thought it could use more seasoning and maybe some bell pepper. I'm really sorry but I just was not feeling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These were fabulous. I put all the ingredients in a ziplock bag to really coat them and then baked them for 6 minutes. They were still crispy which is how I like them. Thanks for sharing. I served them with the Rosemary Chicken with Orange Glaze recipe on this site and jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very tasty! I should have baked them a little bit longer, they were slightly too crunchy for me, but I will just remember that next time. (I probably took them out to soon anyways!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is the first time I've ever tried sugar snap peas at home, and both my husband and I loved it. I omitted the thyme just because of personal preference, but it was still super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great way to use FRESH sugar snap or snow peas. Just lightly coated the sugar snaps w/ olive oil in a bowl. Then tossed with the shallots and thyme. Cooking time was longer than 8 minutes - but came out crist/tender. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great recipe -very tasty and so easy. Dinner guests loved them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States