Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are so so good!!! I could've eaten a pound myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. The flavor of the sugar snap peas really came through and was enhanced with this recipe. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used 1/2 tsp of dry ground. I also mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and tossed the sugar snap peas as other have suggested. I wouldn't add more oil. Some have said their result was oily. With just the one tablespoon of olive oil I found they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
That 7,606 people have saved this recipe should tell you everything you need to know. I hate almost all veggies so I struggle to find a way to make them palatable. This is it! Substitutions that work? Dried thyme leaves, spray cooking oil, and other veggies such as a mix of bell peppers (all colors), snow peas, onions, tomatos, zucchini, baby carrots, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
even my 4yr old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
To me this seemed just like regular peas in a pod. I thought it could use more seasoning and maybe some bell pepper. I'm really sorry but I just was not feeling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These were fabulous. I put all the ingredients in a ziplock bag to really coat them and then baked them for 6 minutes. They were still crispy which is how I like them. Thanks for sharing. I served them with the Rosemary Chicken with Orange Glaze recipe on this site and jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very tasty! I should have baked them a little bit longer, they were slightly too crunchy for me, but I will just remember that next time. (I probably took them out to soon anyways!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is the first time I've ever tried sugar snap peas at home, and both my husband and I loved it. I omitted the thyme just because of personal preference, but it was still super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great way to use FRESH sugar snap or snow peas. Just lightly coated the sugar snaps w/ olive oil in a bowl. Then tossed with the shallots and thyme. Cooking time was longer than 8 minutes - but came out crist/tender. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great recipe -very tasty and so easy. Dinner guests loved them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States