Sugar Snap Peas with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I didn't have any green onions, but liked this anyway! Great fresh taste, you don't taste the mint right away, it kind of creeps up on you, and gives a great after-taste. Will make many more times, with the onions added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Delicious!!! Made as directed with extra fresh garlic and julienned baby carrots for color...so fresh and springy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Wow, these were so fast and easy, not to mention delicious! I used frozen peas, just threw them in the pan with the other stuff and stir-fried them for a few minutes. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Very good and easy. It's great to have a vegetable that can be used on a buffet that doesn't have to be hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Great recipe!!!! Cannot wait to make it again. Quick to prepare but looks like you went to a lot of trouble to make. Loved the fresh mint, very tasty and just different enough for that "wow" factor. Served with grilled filet mignon for my husband's birthday dinner but think this would be great for a springtime meal with lamb chops or pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Excellent flavors and very easy to make. I used a combination of peppermint and spearmint and the taste was so refreshing. I did add more salt to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Terrific, just terrific! I used a pinch of dried thyme with the salt & pepper since I didn't have fresh mint yet. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Fast and fun and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Mint flavor is very strong - if you're unsure about whether or not you're a mint fan, I would substitute something else. Dish looked pretty, but didn't receive great reviews from my roommate, my boyfriend, or myself. If you love mint, you should really like this. I made it because it had such a high rating and was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Very good, fresh taste. It's a combination I never would have thought of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I thought this was a super way to eat snowpeas! The mint is a surprise and quite tasty. The dish is ready in about 10 minutes total--very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States