Sugar Snap Peas with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was wonderful! I love the freshness of the dish as well as the ease of preparation. I didn't use quite enough fresh mint... my mint plant is doing a little puny this season so was afraid to cut too much. Next time I'll use the full amount as it could have used more. I loved this dish... and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I was afraid the mint would be overpowering but it wasn't at all. Everybody really enjoyed it. I made a double batch and it was gone by the end of brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Great texture and taste. Fresh ingredients are key - remember: the more you chop your mint, the more "minty" the flavor(otherwise, just rough chop using twice as much). Substituting cilantro for the mint also works well. Even though I love garlic and usually double up with other recipes, it really isn't necessary or desirable when preparing this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Turned out great! Recipe is simple and easy to follow. The mint flavor was subtle, which I liked, but could easily be adjusted if you like it a bit stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
All I can say is wow!! I fixed this dish for Easter dinner and was pleasantly suprised! This was such a different flavor and it was so refreshing! The simplicity was great. I used dryed mint as I could not get fresh mint at my store. I am now going to look for more recipes that utilize mint!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Crisp, refreshing and absolutely delightful! I used vidalia onion and a tad more mint (based on the other reviews) and it tasted light and heavenly! Served on the side with Mahi Mahi with a mango salsa, and wild rice, it was perfection as a supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I got an account just to rate this recipe. These are awesome. My family absolutely loves them. Husband asks for them regularly. It seemed so strange to put mint in with the peas, but it is really amazing. I'm not a huge fan of sugar snap peas, but this recipe changed my mind! When I don't have green onions on hand, I use regular onions and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Just ok. Looks like I'm in the minority as most people really liked this recipe. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is a great way to use up sugar snaps. I think it would be even better if you used more mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
absolutely delicious. Used vidalia onions, peppermint, and frozen baby peas. fast, easy, and simple...and delicious. Just how every dish should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States