Sugar Snap Peas with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
AWESOME! I doubled the recipe and used frozen snap peas - to thaw, I just left them out for about 30 minutes. I pressed the garlic and used about four green onions (all I had left) and the seasoning was perfect! The mint flavor with the peas is really phenomenal and all through dinner I heard my guests talking of snap peas... ~UPDATE~ I'd been using frozen snap peas to save time - but fresh are better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
good recipe, but honestly, not much too it. i didn't think the mint made it so different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These were ok. However, I didn't find a lot of flavor and I followed the directions. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
We did this as a side to lamb and worked well. Hubby hates peas (and the like) and even he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was very yummy. Next time I will put the garlic and green onions in right before removing them from the heat in order to get the snap peas done with out over cooking the green onions and garlic. Wonderful combination of flavors I would have never have thought to put together. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I liked this recipe a bunch! In fact, the mint added a surprising and refreshing Summer taste to the dish. This recipe will be great whenever the Winter blues set in! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Loved this! So fast and easy to make. A friend gave me some fresh mint from her garden, and it was so delicious! I have passed this recipe on to many friends and they all come back and say they loved it. You can add more or less garlic and green onion, as your taste desires, and you really can't go wrong. A wonderful find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very good and fresh tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe! Made it exactly as-is - very easy to prepare, and also very tasty. Ate it both warm and at room temperature and it was great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States