Sugar Snap Pea and Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great combination of berries and veggies! I added some roasted walnuts and a little lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I, too, took sunnybyrd's suggestion of adding nuts and lemon juice; I used toasted pecans. I also added grilled chicken and made it a main dish. Great flavor combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I added chilled, grilled chicken breast and it was DELISH!!..also added the splash of lemon juice and toasted walnuts. I will be making this again for sure! Perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I just used Whole Foods Raspberry vinegrette and is was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Fantastic! I made this one night for dinner and everyone wanted a copy of the recipe to take home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delish! I did not cook the snap peas and I added green onion and blackberries - sprinkled with lemon and did not have any nuts, so used sunflower seeds - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is easy to make recipe and adds lot of healthy choices. desibidesi.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
No raspberries in the market but did have nice blackberries. I threw the snap peas in raw...topped with blue cheese and walnuts. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried this last night, basically because my wife loves the sugar snap peas and I love raspberries! She decided she didn't want salad and she at rib-eye instead. I ate the whole batch of salad and NO steak! Guess what I'm making again TONIGHT? This salad is quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a very recipe and everyone at our party gobble it up. When I smashed the raspberries I did not get to much juice. I added about 1 tablespoon of Raspberry Walnut vinegarette I had on hand too. I also sprinlked some sliced almonds on top. Yum will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States