Sugar Snap Pea and Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great combination of berries and veggies! I added some roasted walnuts and a little lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I added chilled, grilled chicken breast and it was DELISH!!..also added the splash of lemon juice and toasted walnuts. I will be making this again for sure! Perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I wish I had followed SunnyByrd's suggestion to add a splash of lemon juice and walnuts - I think that would have really pulled this salad together. As is is was good, but it could have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a very recipe and everyone at our party gobble it up. When I smashed the raspberries I did not get to much juice. I added about 1 tablespoon of Raspberry Walnut vinegarette I had on hand too. I also sprinlked some sliced almonds on top. Yum will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I, too, took sunnybyrd's suggestion of adding nuts and lemon juice; I used toasted pecans. I also added grilled chicken and made it a main dish. Great flavor combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I made this for Easter dinner. I didn't have blueberries, so I left them out, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. While it was pretty good, we thought the dressing needed something to jazz it up a little - maybe some herbs or garlic? I'll try it again next time I have fresh berries and experiment a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Edible, but just ok compared to some of the other summer salads out there. Added the splash of lemon juice and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
The combination of ingredients was good. However I wasn't pleased with the dressing. Maybe it would have been better with lemon like others have added. But it didn't turn out well for me. I think I would have been better off just using a store bought raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Fantastic! I made this one night for dinner and everyone wanted a copy of the recipe to take home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delish! I did not cook the snap peas and I added green onion and blackberries - sprinkled with lemon and did not have any nuts, so used sunflower seeds - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States