Sugar Snap Pea and Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Seasonal berries combined with sugar snap peas from the garden - how can you go wrong? I also added toasted walnuts, and tossed in the sugar snap peas raw. This made a delightful summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
We enjoyed this with dinner last night. I added toasted sliced almonds and gorganzola. Very good flavor combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried this last night, basically because my wife loves the sugar snap peas and I love raspberries! She decided she didn't want salad and she at rib-eye instead. I ate the whole batch of salad and NO steak! Guess what I'm making again TONIGHT? This salad is quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
No raspberries in the market but did have nice blackberries. I threw the snap peas in raw...topped with blue cheese and walnuts. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is easy to make recipe and adds lot of healthy choices. desibidesi.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I just used Whole Foods Raspberry vinegrette and is was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delish! I did not cook the snap peas and I added green onion and blackberries - sprinkled with lemon and did not have any nuts, so used sunflower seeds - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
The combination of ingredients was good. However I wasn't pleased with the dressing. Maybe it would have been better with lemon like others have added. But it didn't turn out well for me. I think I would have been better off just using a store bought raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a very recipe and everyone at our party gobble it up. When I smashed the raspberries I did not get to much juice. I added about 1 tablespoon of Raspberry Walnut vinegarette I had on hand too. I also sprinlked some sliced almonds on top. Yum will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Fantastic! I made this one night for dinner and everyone wanted a copy of the recipe to take home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States