Sugar N Spice Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this twice over the weekend and took it to church events; everybody loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Excellent.My kids loved making this on a rainy afternoon. Used a bag of microwave popcorn so I decreased the salt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This popcorn is seriously yummy! My son and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Very easy to make - I melted the butter in the microwave to make it go even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this as a thank you gift for some friends. They couldn't get enough. Even those that don't like snacks liked this. Easy to do also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Excellent. Made this Halloween afternoon, and was a much better treat to munch on than candy. I think I'll make this for my bunco group to munch on too. Used 1/4 cup butter and not quite 4 quarts popcorn. Hint.... put about 3 T unpopped popcorn in a paper lunch sack. Fold down the paper sack a couple of times. Microwave about 2 minutes. WATCH it though... don't walk away. 3T unpopped makes about 1 qt. popped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I halved the recipe and doubled the topping. I found out it's VERY important to make sure you let the brown sugar topping COOL and not to pour directly on the popcorn. When I made this the first time, my popcorn literally melted to almost nothing! The topping was tasty and will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
With 1/2 cup unpopped popcorn in an air popper, there is a light sweet flavor of cinammon. We loved it. If you're used to heavy flavor you may want to increase the amount of sauce you make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Used 1/2 cup kernels in my air popper. If I make again, I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States