Sugar N Spice Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My family loved this! Only thing I did differently was I made the syrup on the stovetop rather than the microwave, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was very good. Kettle corn with cinnamon. It wasn't hard to make. A little time consuming, but not bad. It's also so much cheaper to make than buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
very yummy snack!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Our new family favorite! The kids request it every time we watch a movie or they have a slumber party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made a few batches of this for a bake sale & it sold right out !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bouquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so easy, and my family loves this. Because I have a child allergic to dairy, I used canola oil instead of butter. I heated the syrupy ingredients in the microwave instead of a saucepan. This recipe satisfied my sweet tooth. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This stuff is scrumptious! I took the advice of another reviewer, and increased the butter to 4 T. and baked at 250 for 30 minutes. I used Saigon cinnamon and only 1/8 t. of salt, as we are watching sodium. I really like this recipe -- lo-cal, whole grain, and budget friendly. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
this is the 4th time this week i am made this popcorn! if you have a sweet tooth, its so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara rocketshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BROZZY
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
A great popcorn snack that isn’t candy coated! Here were my alterations to an already excellent recipe. 1. 2/3 cup unpopped popcorn, cooked on the stove. 2. Use the same pan to make the sauce. The pan was already hot so the process went quickly. 3. Omit salt in the sauce and increase butter to ¼ cup. Allow the mixture to simmer for a few minutes. 4. Generously sprinkle popcorn mixture with salt and bake at 250 for 20 minutes, stirring once after 10 minutes. Some reviewers mentioned their popcorn shrinking in size when they poured the sauce on. I don’t seem to have that problem and recommend yellow popcorn that has been air popped or cooked on the stove. Imagine white chocolate drizzled over the top for parties or gift giving. Mmmmm…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States