Sugar N Spice Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I halved the recipe and doubled the topping. I found out it's VERY important to make sure you let the brown sugar topping COOL and not to pour directly on the popcorn. When I made this the first time, my popcorn literally melted to almost nothing! The topping was tasty and will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BROZZY
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
A great popcorn snack that isn’t candy coated! Here were my alterations to an already excellent recipe. 1. 2/3 cup unpopped popcorn, cooked on the stove. 2. Use the same pan to make the sauce. The pan was already hot so the process went quickly. 3. Omit salt in the sauce and increase butter to ¼ cup. Allow the mixture to simmer for a few minutes. 4. Generously sprinkle popcorn mixture with salt and bake at 250 for 20 minutes, stirring once after 10 minutes. Some reviewers mentioned their popcorn shrinking in size when they poured the sauce on. I don’t seem to have that problem and recommend yellow popcorn that has been air popped or cooked on the stove. Imagine white chocolate drizzled over the top for parties or gift giving. Mmmmm…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this twice over the weekend and took it to church events; everybody loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Excellent. Made this Halloween afternoon, and was a much better treat to munch on than candy. I think I'll make this for my bunco group to munch on too. Used 1/4 cup butter and not quite 4 quarts popcorn. Hint.... put about 3 T unpopped popcorn in a paper lunch sack. Fold down the paper sack a couple of times. Microwave about 2 minutes. WATCH it though... don't walk away. 3T unpopped makes about 1 qt. popped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceylynn366
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is so good and so easy to make. we used some microwave popcorn and this turned out great. we ended up make more the same night. Word of advise dont forget the water or it will burn and not taste good. will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the Perfect blend of sweetness, butter, and salt for popcorn! I love that it uses little sugar and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very tasty. Kernels shrink quite a bit but a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My family loved this! Only thing I did differently was I made the syrup on the stovetop rather than the microwave, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was very good. Kettle corn with cinnamon. It wasn't hard to make. A little time consuming, but not bad. It's also so much cheaper to make than buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States