Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was excellent. I used Splenda for the sugar, cooked for 6 min.in the microwave and 15 min.at 350 in the oven. Shendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
YUM! Delicious addition to salad! I followed this recipe, but wasn't sure what 'done' meant- having never cooked these before. I think I went a little too far (6 1/2 mins. in my microwave) and they recrystalized. I stirred after every minute and kept watching to see how much of the liquid was absorbed. Once I though they were done, I spread them out on a parchment lined cookie sheet and then put them in the oven- which I had just turned off after baking a cake- and let them sit there until I was ready to assemble the salad. This added an extra bit of crunch to them and really made them over the top good. Thanks for an easy recipe that has LOTS of wow-factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These walnuts were a hit with my family! I made them to go into a strawberry and blue cheese salad, and it was wonderful! I will be making these over and over again! I did put them into the over for 5 minutes just to crisp them up, but that's the only change I made. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
VERY FAST AND EASY TO MAKE, USED PECANS, BECAUSE I HAVE LOTS OF PECAN TREES. IT WAS GREAT. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
these walnuts were so delicious! the only alteration i would suggest would be a little less topping (and i mean a little) as well as placing in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes. If not put in the oven, the nuts taste chewy and raw under the sugar coating. the oven just crisps them a bit to make them even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
489 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This is a keeper. Very simple to make and delicious on my salad. I have made it 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
SO GOOD, AND SO QUICK AND EASY! It never made it to the salad I intended to put it in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
EASY... CHANGED IT A LITTLE USED FRESH SQUEEZED ORANGE JUICE AND ADDED SOME VANILLA AND CINNANOM... VERY EASY AND NICE TASTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Easy and so good. Great in a salad, but most of the recipe disappears before the table is set. Watch the time as each microwave differs. Thanks, Sharon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States