Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
VERY FAST AND EASY TO MAKE, USED PECANS, BECAUSE I HAVE LOTS OF PECAN TREES. IT WAS GREAT. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
these walnuts were so delicious! the only alteration i would suggest would be a little less topping (and i mean a little) as well as placing in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes. If not put in the oven, the nuts taste chewy and raw under the sugar coating. the oven just crisps them a bit to make them even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
487 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This is a keeper. Very simple to make and delicious on my salad. I have made it 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
SO GOOD, AND SO QUICK AND EASY! It never made it to the salad I intended to put it in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
EASY... CHANGED IT A LITTLE USED FRESH SQUEEZED ORANGE JUICE AND ADDED SOME VANILLA AND CINNANOM... VERY EASY AND NICE TASTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Easy and so good. Great in a salad, but most of the recipe disappears before the table is set. Watch the time as each microwave differs. Thanks, Sharon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These were good, but they do taste like little sugar bombs. I tried using more walnuts the second time and they came out better, but still too sweet. My father in law loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Just like the McDonald's ones w/salad. I add a touch of vanilla and cook on stove top for a minute or so. Toss occasionally while drying. But this is almost same recipe I use and they are great. Very addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
EXCELLENT even made with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States