Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Great microwave recipe! I added 1 tsp vanilla and a good sprinkling of salt and cinnamon. It took 6.5 minutes in my microwave to cook and, after a few minutes of cooling on parchment paper, they crisped up nicely! These would be great put into a pretty jar as a holiday or hostess gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I'm sure this recipe has great potential, but as written I ended up with a smoke-filled house and a black mess in the microwave that smelled horrible. I checked the nuts every 2 minutes - after 4 they didn't seem carmelized at all, but at the 6 minute stage it was already WAY to late. I can't imagine anyone needing to microwave these anywhere near the 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
THIS WAS AMAZING! I ADDED A BIT OF VANILLA AT THE VERY END. I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU CAN DO IT IN THE MICRO! GREAT RECIPE, WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These were really good (I used pecans because I didn't have walnuts), but the only thing wrong was that they stuck together in clumps even though I spread them out on the baking sheet. Anyway, really good on Strawberry Spinach Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was excellent. I used Splenda for the sugar, cooked for 6 min.in the microwave and 15 min.at 350 in the oven. Shendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
YUM! Delicious addition to salad! I followed this recipe, but wasn't sure what 'done' meant- having never cooked these before. I think I went a little too far (6 1/2 mins. in my microwave) and they recrystalized. I stirred after every minute and kept watching to see how much of the liquid was absorbed. Once I though they were done, I spread them out on a parchment lined cookie sheet and then put them in the oven- which I had just turned off after baking a cake- and let them sit there until I was ready to assemble the salad. This added an extra bit of crunch to them and really made them over the top good. Thanks for an easy recipe that has LOTS of wow-factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These walnuts were a hit with my family! I made them to go into a strawberry and blue cheese salad, and it was wonderful! I will be making these over and over again! I did put them into the over for 5 minutes just to crisp them up, but that's the only change I made. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
VERY FAST AND EASY TO MAKE, USED PECANS, BECAUSE I HAVE LOTS OF PECAN TREES. IT WAS GREAT. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
these walnuts were so delicious! the only alteration i would suggest would be a little less topping (and i mean a little) as well as placing in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes. If not put in the oven, the nuts taste chewy and raw under the sugar coating. the oven just crisps them a bit to make them even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
482 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This is a keeper. Very simple to make and delicious on my salad. I have made it 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States