Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I scaled this recipe way back since I only needed a small amount to top the Sweet Summer Fruit Bruschetta recipe from this site. My walnuts burnt after 2.5 minutes so make sure you watch them closely. That was all the walnuts I had so I substituted pecans instead and the recipe worked great with about a 2 minute cooking time (about 1/2 C of nuts). They'd be good with some cinnamon added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Easy! Great addition to strawberries in salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I wanted to make these basically just so I could recreate the McDonalds fruit and walnut salad here at home...these were perfect! And so easy to make! I did reduce the cooking time in the microwave by half, so I only microwaved them for 4 minutes, stirring every minute for the first 2 minutes, then every 30 seconds for the last 2. Then I put them in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. They turned out perfect! I definitely will be making these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
These were delicious. I used pecans because I didn't have walnuts and they were fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Definitely bake in the oven. Could munch on these all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This were even better than I had hoped! I microwaved them at a power level of 8 on a 1000watt microwave. Stirred every 30 seconds. Total cook time was 5 1/2 minutes. Toasting them up in the oven for a few minutes makes them even better! Put on green salad with red onion, feta cheese and golden raisins- was SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made them in the microwave and burned them sometime after 4-5 minutes. Watch them closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I haven't made these yet, but plan to very soon! How long are they good for after you make them? I don't know how fast I will eat them and I don't want to waste any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Should have stopped at 7 minutes, the extra 60 seconds was too much-burned the mixture. Good taste, will try again with less time. Will recheck my star rating after another attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I used half brown sugar half splenda and added a teaspoon of orange zest! My guests went bonkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States