Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I wanted to make these basically just so I could recreate the McDonalds fruit and walnut salad here at home...these were perfect! And so easy to make! I did reduce the cooking time in the microwave by half, so I only microwaved them for 4 minutes, stirring every minute for the first 2 minutes, then every 30 seconds for the last 2. Then I put them in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. They turned out perfect! I definitely will be making these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
These were delicious. I used pecans because I didn't have walnuts and they were fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Definitely bake in the oven. Could munch on these all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This were even better than I had hoped! I microwaved them at a power level of 8 on a 1000watt microwave. Stirred every 30 seconds. Total cook time was 5 1/2 minutes. Toasting them up in the oven for a few minutes makes them even better! Put on green salad with red onion, feta cheese and golden raisins- was SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made them in the microwave and burned them sometime after 4-5 minutes. Watch them closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I haven't made these yet, but plan to very soon! How long are they good for after you make them? I don't know how fast I will eat them and I don't want to waste any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Should have stopped at 7 minutes, the extra 60 seconds was too much-burned the mixture. Good taste, will try again with less time. Will recheck my star rating after another attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I used half brown sugar half splenda and added a teaspoon of orange zest! My guests went bonkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I used Splenda, and they turned out just wonderful. I used these in an apple spinach salad for my daughter's wedding. I served the nuts to the side, in case folks were allergic. It really added a touch of elegance, and guests raved. Several asked for the recipe. I will be using them for my Christmas salad as well. Thanks for helping me add elegance and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I ended up with a solid clump of walnuts and (still white, no brown at all) sugar solidly stuck to the bottom of my bowl. And that was after less than 3 minutes, stirring every 30 seconds. I am once again convinced that trying to microwave a short-cut is always a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States