Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm giving this five stars with the additional final step, as one reviewer suggested, of roasting the walnuts at 350. I made a 1/4 recipe using All Recipe's calculator, and I cooked the walnuts in the microwave for 2 minutes on high, stirring often. I then roasted the walnuts for about 10 minutes. They will be perfect for tomorrow's spinach salad--if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Easy and Fast. I originally tried to cut the recipe in half and it was a disaster. I ended up with burned walnuts and sticky mess. I tried again the next day with full recipe in a glass pyrex container and they came out perfect. Stir often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jady
Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I always toast my walnuts or pecans before I do anything with them. Gives them a much more flavorful taste. Toasting in a coated pan for 5 or so minutes, or when you start smelling that wonderful aroma. Take off the stove before they cook too long. Don't want them to burn. Then I do the remaining recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
What a great, quick and simple recipe. And I did it with walnut pieces and the cooking time was only 5 to 5 1/2 minutes in microwave. Great recipe....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
simple and fantastic! made a batch for our ice cream dessert at a small dinner party - they loved them. they went into salads or were just nibbled out of hand. good recipe! thx for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Wonderful recipe...I only cooked it for 6 minutes at high altitude (over 5700 feet) and it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Just awesome. So easy and what a treat. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Worked perfectly and everyone loved them:-) I share the recipes with all my friends at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for DaJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So so easy. I made this for the first time and couldn't believe how easy it was. The zoo sells glazed almonds, a small bag, for $6. For that price you can make quadruple the amount if you make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent and easy! Watch after the last stirring--I was close to burning the nuts since each microwave will be a little different for timing. We plan to duplicate a delicious restaurant salad of roasted pears, rotisserie chicken, fresh raspberries and bleu cheese over mixed greens with a raspberry dressing and these glazed walnuts as the yummy combo...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States