Sugar Glazed Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Beyond fabulous! I add a sprinkle of cinnamon and my family loves them. I have also used this with cashews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, put the nuts in the micro for 8 min. and I ended up with 2 cups of burnt up nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I had walnuts and wanted to sugar them, found this recipe and in 8 minutes had exactly what I craved. Talk about instant gratification... AMAZING. I followed the directions exactly, used a 4-cup Pyrex measuring cup to cook them. Stirred every two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I toasted my walnuts in the oven first (375 for about 8 min), then sugared them as written but with a little less of the syrup. The nuts come out crispy and flavorful but just slightly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I loved this easy,fast recipe.I threw in some dried cranberries a splash of vanilla & cinnamon.My husband & boys loved them!Thanks SOo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Quick,easy & delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olive Hill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
yes as everyone said these are good! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Easy, but cook time was way too long for my microwave - walnuts were kind of burnt tasting in half the time. I will try again but only microwave 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Timing on the microwave for this is crucial. My batch got burned on the edges but had enough in the center to save it. Unlimited possibiities for varying flavorings with the ease of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Saylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very easy recipe, and came out very tasty! Although, it seemed like too much sugar, so I doubled the walnuts. And then I too put them in the oven for 15 minutes to crisp them up a little more. Great suggestion. I recommend stirring every 2 minutes for 6 minutes, then microwaving them 1 more minute before spreading on a baking sheet. Then just pop them in the oven. Came out perfect twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States