Sugar Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
the best we ever had:)we wanted more but it was all gone, never seen that before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
WOW this recipe is FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! I even took me less time to prepare than listed---easy to cook and very very good! MY kids all loved it too---I prepared a very big salmon and had enough left over for the following day-it was as good COLD with a nice salad as it was served warm! I ama no sharing this recipe with my firends though- will keep it as my secrete-thanks Dr Annette M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Very good, even though I did not leave it in the marinade as long as it asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
MY husband and I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and delicious too. I served it with a veggie casserole. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
The whole family loved this recipe - it is perfect for us because we don't all like a sweet marinade. I just omit coating some of the pieces in sugar and it works out perfectly. I occasionally substitute dill for the basil as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This dish was like eating at an expensive restaurant! I couldn't wait to make it again and serve it to dinner guests! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
very good! Did not use the amount of sugar called for--kind of chickened out for fear that it would be sweet, but it is not--it adds a subtle quality that makes for great eating. Also, used fresh basil, doubled the quantity, did not have garlic salt, so I used powder and regular salt--all of these details doesn't change the overall effect of the dish. Shows well, the sugar glazing adds a golden appearance. Very much recommend this. You can tell it is written by someone that understands that salmon needs only augmentation, and this treatment does just that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Yummy! My picky, "Don't let that fish touch my steak!" boyfriend even admitted this was good. Sweet and tangy at the same time. Adds flavor without overwhelming the salmon. Use fresh basil (~2 Tbs) for best flavor. Garlic salt is unnecessary. Just add some salt and more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I've had much better salmon. The flavors were odd together (my husband and I usually like a sweet glaze) and not at all appealing. The vinegar was strong, and in my opinion, doesn't belong with a subtle tasting fish. I will not make this again. It ruined a perfectly good filet. I recommend "Baked Dijon Salmon" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Salmon is one of our favorite healthy foods. I enjoy preparing this recipe with asparagus and rice pilaf for accompaniments. For the final touch,I use a lemon sauce drizzled over both the salmon and asparagus. It is a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States