Sugar Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Used this marinade on some sockeye salmon filets and then BBQ'd them. The marinade is excellent on salmon-- the sweetness seems to go perfectly with the fatiness of the fish! I used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have any red wine ving. and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was delicious. I like things a little sweeter and thought the sugar added a nice subtle flavor. Very good and we didn't have to marinate it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Salmon is one of our favorite healthy foods. I enjoy preparing this recipe with asparagus and rice pilaf for accompaniments. For the final touch,I use a lemon sauce drizzled over both the salmon and asparagus. It is a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I've had much better salmon. The flavors were odd together (my husband and I usually like a sweet glaze) and not at all appealing. The vinegar was strong, and in my opinion, doesn't belong with a subtle tasting fish. I will not make this again. It ruined a perfectly good filet. I recommend "Baked Dijon Salmon" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Yummy! My picky, "Don't let that fish touch my steak!" boyfriend even admitted this was good. Sweet and tangy at the same time. Adds flavor without overwhelming the salmon. Use fresh basil (~2 Tbs) for best flavor. Garlic salt is unnecessary. Just add some salt and more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
very good! Did not use the amount of sugar called for--kind of chickened out for fear that it would be sweet, but it is not--it adds a subtle quality that makes for great eating. Also, used fresh basil, doubled the quantity, did not have garlic salt, so I used powder and regular salt--all of these details doesn't change the overall effect of the dish. Shows well, the sugar glazing adds a golden appearance. Very much recommend this. You can tell it is written by someone that understands that salmon needs only augmentation, and this treatment does just that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This dish was like eating at an expensive restaurant! I couldn't wait to make it again and serve it to dinner guests! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
The whole family loved this recipe - it is perfect for us because we don't all like a sweet marinade. I just omit coating some of the pieces in sugar and it works out perfectly. I occasionally substitute dill for the basil as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
MY husband and I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and delicious too. I served it with a veggie casserole. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Very good, even though I did not leave it in the marinade as long as it asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States