Sugar Free Sour Cream Linzer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Not as good as other sugar free desserts, but they are the only sugar free cookie I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crane Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend who is diabetic LOVED these cookies. I made them for him for Christmas..nice presentation as well..they're very pretty. Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Tasty, but definitely time consuming! I had to roll my dough out almost paper thin so they wouldn't be too thick after stacking them. I used sugar free blackberry preserves, and when these are fresh from the refrigerator, they are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Fabulous for being sugar free. Try using a flavored greek yogurt (or plain) as a substitute for sour cream. It does add a bit of sugar but you will NOT be dissapointed! My grandpa can't get enough of these :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe being it was low sugar. These were just ok. The taste was bland, & if it weren't for the raspberry spreadable fruit I used (raspberry St. Dalfour from France, sweetened with grape juice) they would be tasteless. I did use Splenda, & cut with 2" heart cookie cutters, & a mini heart for the middles. They're part of a Valentines gift for my hubby----hopes he likes them better than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
So wonderful! I've tried a million sugar free cookie recipes and this is the only one up to my standards. I used Splenda in the cookies. There was no aftertaste. I used Pollaner all fruit sugar free strawberry preserves, which were awesome! I also used Smuckers sugar free apricot preserves, but there was a sweetner aftertaste to those preserves. Beautiful, wonderful texture, decorative, good for gifts, diabetics, and they don't taste like sugar free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Overall a pretty good cookie. Watch the artificial sweetener that you select as some leave a bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellent cookie that everyone just loves. I make them quite small with 1/2 of them raspberry preserves and 1/2 apricot preserves. Both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States