Sugar Free Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This is a terrific recipe! Applause from my diabetic Grandmother-in-law and the rest of us! We love sugar free recipes that are natural without synthetic sweeteners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Very delicious, time consuming to make but worth the effort. My children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe I altered by using whole wheat flour instead of the white and I believe it added a delightful nutty crunch. Though , it was harder to see if they were golden brown! I regret not putting on more apricot spread, for they were a bit dry, but I can easily adjust that. I would also increase the filling amount next time, I still have a quarter of dough in my fridge because I ran out! But I will be making this again soon! Great with coffee and tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Both of my parents are diabetic, and since I love to bake, I always like to bring something home to them for family get togethers that they can eat (and is yummy.) It was a family occasion that I first brought these home for. The best thing about this recipe is that EVERYONE loves it. And if you don't tell people it's sugar free, they'll never know!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This receipe was very Kid Friendly as far as them helping prepare it. They very much enjoyed spreading the jam everywhere. However, my picky kids wouldn't eat it when they were done. I enjoyed it immensely and so did my Wednesday night church class (mainly diabetics).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
My boyfriend's boss recently learned that he's diabetic, so this Christmas has been difficult for him. This was a great recipe to find. Even the other guys at work liked it, and they're very picky. My mom also took some to work, and they fought over the last one! They also couldn't believe that there was NO sugar. My only problem was the time it took to roll all 64 cookies. Probably less work when someone's helping -- and more fun too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
A terrific recipe for rugelach. I make this a lot and the results are always delicious. I like to use a bit more jam than the recipe calls for. I doubt anyone would notice that there is no sugar in this recipe. Not sure if the kids would like it, being a single gal, but I expect anyone who likes rugelach will not be dissappointed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
tasty and healthy too! i highly recommend making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
These were a hit with those who eat sugar and those who can't. I also glazed a little bit of the preserves over the rugelach. It made them look prettier and added to the fruity flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
WhooHoo!! Finally a recipe that my diabetic grandmother can enjoy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States