Sugar Free Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Both of my parents are diabetic, and since I love to bake, I always like to bring something home to them for family get togethers that they can eat (and is yummy.) It was a family occasion that I first brought these home for. The best thing about this recipe is that EVERYONE loves it. And if you don't tell people it's sugar free, they'll never know!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This is a terrific recipe! Applause from my diabetic Grandmother-in-law and the rest of us! We love sugar free recipes that are natural without synthetic sweeteners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Very delicious, time consuming to make but worth the effort. My children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe I altered by using whole wheat flour instead of the white and I believe it added a delightful nutty crunch. Though , it was harder to see if they were golden brown! I regret not putting on more apricot spread, for they were a bit dry, but I can easily adjust that. I would also increase the filling amount next time, I still have a quarter of dough in my fridge because I ran out! But I will be making this again soon! Great with coffee and tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
A terrific recipe for rugelach. I make this a lot and the results are always delicious. I like to use a bit more jam than the recipe calls for. I doubt anyone would notice that there is no sugar in this recipe. Not sure if the kids would like it, being a single gal, but I expect anyone who likes rugelach will not be dissappointed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
tasty and healthy too! i highly recommend making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
These were a hit with those who eat sugar and those who can't. I also glazed a little bit of the preserves over the rugelach. It made them look prettier and added to the fruity flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
WhooHoo!! Finally a recipe that my diabetic grandmother can enjoy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Cannot say this was an easy recipe to make but once you got the hang of it went quickly. Absolutely delicious my copliments to the Dr. I rolled some in a little splenda and cinnamon mixture for the non-diabetics in the group but all were loved and eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This is the BEST recipe for sugar free rugelach I have ever tasted. I like to add a little Splenda into the dough and also into the filing. It's also real easy to triple the recipe and to store it in a container(even thought it gets eaten real fast!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States