Sugar Free Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These are great but they are not for diabetics. Grains are as bad for a diabetic as sugar and that includes flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Delicious! I love them. This is the first time I ever baked a dessert. I really thought I would ruin it, but it was easy and the very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great 'no sugar added' cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa B.
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I don't have much success making cookies, but I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! My mom is borderline diabetic, so these should satisfy her sweet tooth. They're more like a tiny crescent-roll pastry than a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These are VERY good. BUT, as a diabetic/ nutrition freak I must caution users that just because a recipe does not have refined or added sugar does NOT mean that it is "safe for diabetics." Naturally sweet (at least in this case) means naturally high in sugar. Although these are better than most cookie recipes, they still contain apricot and raisins which have a LOT of fructose and must be eaten in moderation by anyone who has a sensitivity to sugar or carbs, as they are high on the glycemic index.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I admit, I have always turned up my nose at sugar-free dessert recipes. I made this for my diabetic father-in-law since he's diabetic and got rave reviews. He had to wrestle them away from his wife- who had eaten 10 before I left! Next time I might increase the filling a little. All in all, a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I've been using this recipe for over four years now. My diabetic dad loves them. I love them. No one knows they are sugar-free. I just tried making them with frozen puff pastry instead of the recipe. Rolled it up like a cinnamon roll and cut it with thread. They turned out great! I don't bother with Splenda. These are probably the best sugar free cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Wonderful. And the dough chills well so you don't have to make it all at once. If the dough gets too cold, just microwave it for about 10 or 15 seconds. And they are very pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I made these for my Dad on Christmas and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States