Sugar Free Nut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I wish that recipes would specify cup to cup artificial sweetener or the kind that one uses much less to make up a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjweisser

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Ok but tasted more like a very dry cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Really good! As others said, a bit crumbly (and I wouldn't call them macaroons at all, just a cookie), but really a good flavor. I would even reduce the sweetener a little. I want to try subbing apple sauce for some of the oil - it might make them stick together a bit. Used pecans - totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
It's just ok. It does not have a real cookie texture or flavor. It has more of a stuck together granola texture and flavor. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bues

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These taste awesome, but I couldn't get them to stay together. Any ideas? I eventually just made one big one and when I went to cut it (while hot) it just kinda crumbled everywhere, but it still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these a few days ago...and I LOVED them!!! I was skeptical as I spooned the "batter" onto the cookie sheet......but they came out delicious. I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These tasted more like granola bars, but I liked them anyway. Since I'm allergic to pecans, I used hazelnuts. I think next time I make them, I'll use almonds, and maybe some dried fruit. The hazelnuts were good, but it's a pretty strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
A bit crumbly but very tasty! I added dried cranberries to mine and they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
More like a granola cookie than a macaroon, but very good, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States