Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This frosting is surprisingly great! I followed the previous suggestion and used the big box of pudding (2.1 oz, I think) and reduced the milk to one cup. This made for a good, thick frosting. It was almost gummy, which helped it stick really well and not melt, but it still tasted great (not sticky)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I make this but with 1 block fat free cream cheese, 1-8 ounce tub whipped topping, and 1 TB sugar replacement (like splenda). I beat it with the mixer, and frost away!! This has a much more solid consistency and also can be left out for longer (but do make sure you refrigerate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I have made this recipe several times, use large box of pudding, adjust the milk a little at a time to get the consistency you need for frosting. The frosting stayed on the cake, no problem, use less milk so it's thicker. Just love this. It is like chocolate mousse. Will try other sugar-free flavors in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this for my sister (who is allergic to sugar) for her birthday cake and everyone else in the family tried it without any complaints (which is rave review from my family for a sugar free recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Super delicious recipe for sugar free frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I made this even more healthy by using 1% milk and fat-free cream cheese. It is very light and fluffy, almost like a mousse. I made it with chocolate pudding mix for my teenage daughter's birthday cake and she loved it, as did the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the second sugar free frosting recipe I have tried and this is 200% better than the other one. I will use it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I'm giving this one just four stars because of the way it melted and puddled around the cake when it was out of the fridge for ten minutes. I had made a birthday cake and decorated the top and sides. The resulting meltdown of the frosting ruined the appearance of the whole cake. On the other hand, the frosting was easy to make and had a great flavor....just make sure you keep it really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This is the best sugar free frosting I have ever tasted. I did change it a little. I used reduced fat cream cheese and cut the milk back to 1 1/2c. I have used both vanilla and cheesecake flavored pudding mixes and the vanilla is the best in my opinion. GREAT ON CARROT CAKE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
the best ...........it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States