Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My son and husband both need to restrict their sugar intake. ive made this one and its great! ive also used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream and fold in cool whip lite..on special occasions I'll add a little coconut to this.. its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginiagurl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Not really impressed with this recipe. think I will go with a simple cream cheese frosting and supstitute Splenda for the sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBUKE49
Home Town: Roanoke, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a delicious REDUCED SUGAR frosting recipe, but it is most definitely NOT sugar-free. It is much cheaper & better to use homemade whipped cream sweetened with Splenda, Stevia, or the sugar substitute of your choice instead of the non-dairy whipped topping. That will all but eliminate the sugar from this recipe & lower the carb count. You can also substitute soy or almond milk to reduce the amount of lactose (another form of sugar) in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used French Vanilla sf/ff pudding and used the 1/3 fat reduced cream cheese. Turned out very nicely on the Black Magic Cake. Thanks for the soft, sweet frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Absolutely loved this frosting. Used vanilla pudding. Diabetic mother in law also loved it. Perfect for those who don't like really sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My elderly father is a diabetic and it is hard finding a good sugar free recipe that he likes. Made this and it was an instant hit. This is the only one he will eat now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
AMAZING!! especially with the sugar free cake that is on here as well! I used the sugar free french vanilla and my husband and daughter were fighting who was going to lick the bowl!! Cool-Whip now offers it in Sugar Free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
What a great recipe, thanks for posting it! My husband and I are both diabetics. He thought his days of frosted cakes was over. I made a diabetic carrot cake today and used this icing. It was sooooo good. I did use less milk after reading the other reviews on here, about 3/4 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I loved this recipie!!!! My husband is a diebetic and I love dessert, so it's hard to make stuff and have it around if he is going to eat it and get sick.. this frosting is great on pumpking bars!! only thing I did different is cut the milk back to 1 cup and I used Sugarfree/Fat Free Cheesecake Pudding mix!! tasted just like cream cheese frosting, just a lighter feel. and no guilt when eating it. Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I was looking for a sugar-free frosting for my Uncle that's a diabetic. I made a sugar-free jello poke cake that calls for cool whip on top, but that sounded kinda boring so I used this frosting on it. My uncle loved it. I also made a regular version of the cake for the rest of the family and decided to use this frosting on that cake also...everyone loved it and nobody knew it was sugar-free!! I'm huge on sweets and I can't wait to have another piece of the cake so I can lick the frosting off the fork. Thanks for the recipe Chelsey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Elswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States