Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I've been a diabetic for 14 years and this is the best frosting recipe that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
A wonderful frosting! I made this to go on a sugar-free cake for my mom's 50th birthday, it was a hit. This one would even taste great on a regular cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Finally something really good for those of us who can't have any type of real sugar. After my Gastric Bypass I really missed occasional dessert. This was a great recipe and I even tried it in the morning on a bagel, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
How can this be real!!! It's great and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Jon loved this frosting. It reminded him of chocolate silk pie which I do not like. The frosting is very easy to make and spreads nicely. It's a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Update 9-29-11. Used only 1.5 cups milk and vanilla sf pudding on a chocolate sf cake. Creamy frosting did NOT slip off cake..you need to reduce milk, but be careful blending the pudding into the cream cheese because it can get lumpy so incorporate pudding slowly and blend well. 2003 review: I used banana sugar-free pudding and put it on a sweet-n-low boxed chocolate cake mix. I also added nuts, raisins, and two teaspoons of cocoa to the cake mix. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I made this frosting for a mildly diabetic friend's birthday cake and it was a big hit. There were several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I have several diabetics in my family and I am always trying to create a delicious dessert for them. I have created many wonderful recipes and I don't use artificial sweeteners so they taste great but they don't always look very decadent. I made some sugar free cinnamon buns adapting one of the recipes from this website and topped it with this icing which was infact quite good. It made these cinnamon buns look just like the originals, and for once they had a sinful looking sugar free dessert. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This sugar free frosting tastes so good you won't think it is sugar free. I will make this when ever I bake a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was quick and easy to make. Most people probably have all the ingredients in their kitchen already. You can use any kind of pudding you want (I used chocolate). It complimented the cake recipe I used perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States