Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
good dessert if you're trying to cut down on carbs, but want something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Easy and tastes good. Made this for a diabetic friend who loved it. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
The consistancy was like Chocolate Mousse, but we liked it ok. I used chocolate pudding, skim milk, reduced fat cream cheese, and lite whipped topping. Next time, I'll take other people's advice and adjust it for a thicker result. I may even make it again the same way for a sugar-free Chocolate Mousse substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was so YUMMY !! A nice light frosting. I used chocolate pudding and also let the cream cheese soften on the counter for about 30 minutes first (to make it easier to work with). This has become a favorite. I’ve even noticed my husband swiping a finger full with every “walk-by”. Thank you for this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I used the cream cheese flavored jello and this tasted like a marshmellow cream. It was great for my diabetic friends baby shower. I spread it over reduced sugar cupcakes in the shape of a diaper and decorated it as normal. It was a little thicker then most frostings, but worked better then I thought it would. It also held up when the cupcakes were out waiting to be eaten. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This is a good recipe. I used whipping cream and whipped myself because the lite still has some sugar in it. Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
this was the first sugar free cake and frosting I have EVER made. The cake was from scratch and I read the reviews from others and didn't know how to adjust the milk for the pudding so I adujusted the milk to 1 cup and it worked out GREAT!!!! Left the cake out for about 25 minutes and it didn't run. I used chocolate pudding and it wasn't the real thing, but I though it was good enough when you can't have the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This frosting was really yummy, but needed a few tweaks. I tried making it according to the recipe but it came out WAY too wet for my cupcakes - it would never stand up to a layer cake. I ended up doubling the pudding as suggested but it was still a little thinner than I would have liked. Next time I'll halve the whipped cream and it should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARGAZER8383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Recipe came out well. Most SF / FF instant pudding mixes I could find were exactly 1oz, so I had to add a bit from a second box, but the overall results were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very Yummy! I used Fat Free Cool Whip, Fat Free Cream Cheese, and 1 3.4 oz box chocolate pudding mix. And topped it on 1 weight watchers cake made from 1 box chocolate cake mix made with 1 can diet 7up and 2 egg whites. Got great compliments on the cake, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToddNDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States