Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used chocolate fudge instant pudding mix for this frosting. It tasted like pudding and not frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is great! I made completely sugar free cupcakes and no one even knew the difference! The frosting would be a good pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This may be tasty, but it is not sugar free. Lite Whipped topping contains corn syrup and other sugars. The pudding mix is sweetened with aspartame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is yummy. I made it with vanilla pudding and sugar free frozen toping, next time I will try doubling the cream cheese because I would like to taste more of it. Remember to store your frosting and your frosted items in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I omitted 1/4 cup milk using only 1 1/2 as one reviewer suggested. My finished product with a 1.5 ounce sf ff jello pudding was easy to spread. I put it in the fridge right away so the icing could firm up a little bit. It made quite a bit more icing than I needed for 9" layers. I threw the leftovers in the trash. All in all it was quite nice tasting for a low sugar icing. I could taste the cream cheese (I used 1/3 less fat type). Using vanilla, which I did, I can certainly see it being good for a carrot cake. I put mine on a sugar free Devils Food Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was excited to find a sugar free frosting recipe for carrott cake. I tweeted the recipe just a little. I used 1 stick of softened butter, 1 - 8oz. room temp cream cheese, 1 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1 - 1.4 oz of instant vanilla pudding, completely omitting the whipped topping. Next time I may increase the cream cheese to 12 oz. I like the buttery taste and would like more of the cream cheese flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Light and tasty! The only frosting I use now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This frosting is really tasty, and you can use any flavor of jell-o which makes it fun to experiment with. The consistency is not great, though. It's a bit runny and drips off the cake if you don't refrigerate right after you frost it. I would definitely use it as a filling between layers of a cake again though. It adds a lot of yummy flavor. I would definitely use something else to frost the outside though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely the best frosting every!!! This is my 'go to' frosting for just about everything. It's so good some people like to eat it with a spoon... no cake needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I didn't care for this at all...I had to add a LOT of extra pudding mix to get it firm enough to pipe, then it was sticky. I made this to "tag team" with a friend who made sugar-free cupcakes, even though this ISN'T sugar-free when you use the cool-whip. No one who ate it complained though, so some may love it. I don't expect to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States