Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Super easy and so yummy. I don't like frosting at all and I love this recipe. Even my kids like it. I made it with fat free and sugar free pudding, fat free cream cheese, and sugar free cool whip. I'm impressed. It's so fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I use real whipping creme instead of cool whip. Cut the milk back a little depending on how much frosting I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylene's Cuisine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have tried several frosting recipes since my husband was diagnosed as diabetic and this is the best! Hands down it will be my go to recipe for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this & it is absolutely AMAZING!! It doesn't even taste like it's sugar free, Next time I will use less milk for thicker texture. I think this frosting is like a custard it's so good it can literally go with fresh fruit too! I baked a carrot cake & used this recipe, let's just say my family LOVES IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was one of the best frostings I have tasted yet. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this for grandpa Johnnie, he is diabetic & will not eat any sweets unless they are sugar-free! He loved this. He said it was the best frosting he ever had! I used chocolate sf pudding, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Nabers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FigmentOf YourImagination
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tried this yesterday but I used ONE cup of coconut almond milk in the pudding so it was very thick. (Making instant pudding with almond milk tends not to set so I backed off on the amount to start.) After blending it with the cream cheese though it was very, very thick so I added a half cup more of almond milk before folding in the Cool Whip. I used sugar free Cool Whip, not lite/fat free and Neufchâtel cream cheese. I mixed a sugar free chocolate cake mix with 12 oz. of Diet Coke and baked as normal. DELICIOUS CUPCAKES! One note, this frosting is very much like whipped topping so it isn't a stiff frosting and must be kept regrigerated. So that the cupcakes didn't dry out, I placed them in a sealed Rubbermaid bin and put the frosting in a piping bag in the fridge. Whenever we wanted a cupcake we just quickly piped a little icing on just before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious, but far from sugar-free. Cream cheese = 7g, milk = 11g (per cup), lite whipped topping = 25g. That's 43g of sugar. It's also got 124g of carbs. I used about 2/3 of the recipe to ice a low carb cake, so I figure that's about 30g of sugar. You can save carbs and sugar by using light cream cheese and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Heyse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I wished I had read the reviews before I made it. It tastes really good but was really soft. I should have done the larger box of pudding and cut down the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made this with my class in school, and they liked it - some more than others. We cut down on the milk to make it thicker and the consistency was perfect. I didn't think it was too sweet as some other reviewers thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States