Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This is the best sugar free frosting I have ever tasted. I did change it a little. I used reduced fat cream cheese and cut the milk back to 1 1/2c. I have used both vanilla and cheesecake flavored pudding mixes and the vanilla is the best in my opinion. GREAT ON CARROT CAKE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This frosting is surprisingly great! I followed the previous suggestion and used the big box of pudding (2.1 oz, I think) and reduced the milk to one cup. This made for a good, thick frosting. It was almost gummy, which helped it stick really well and not melt, but it still tasted great (not sticky)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I have several diabetics in my family and I am always trying to create a delicious dessert for them. I have created many wonderful recipes and I don't use artificial sweeteners so they taste great but they don't always look very decadent. I made some sugar free cinnamon buns adapting one of the recipes from this website and topped it with this icing which was infact quite good. It made these cinnamon buns look just like the originals, and for once they had a sinful looking sugar free dessert. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I have made this recipe several times, use large box of pudding, adjust the milk a little at a time to get the consistency you need for frosting. The frosting stayed on the cake, no problem, use less milk so it's thicker. Just love this. It is like chocolate mousse. Will try other sugar-free flavors in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I'm giving this one just four stars because of the way it melted and puddled around the cake when it was out of the fridge for ten minutes. I had made a birthday cake and decorated the top and sides. The resulting meltdown of the frosting ruined the appearance of the whole cake. On the other hand, the frosting was easy to make and had a great flavor....just make sure you keep it really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I've been a diabetic for 14 years and this is the best frosting recipe that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This sugar free frosting tastes so good you won't think it is sugar free. I will make this when ever I bake a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Update 9-29-11. Used only 1.5 cups milk and vanilla sf pudding on a chocolate sf cake. Creamy frosting did NOT slip off cake..you need to reduce milk, but be careful blending the pudding into the cream cheese because it can get lumpy so incorporate pudding slowly and blend well. 2003 review: I used banana sugar-free pudding and put it on a sweet-n-low boxed chocolate cake mix. I also added nuts, raisins, and two teaspoons of cocoa to the cake mix. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was quick and easy to make. Most people probably have all the ingredients in their kitchen already. You can use any kind of pudding you want (I used chocolate). It complimented the cake recipe I used perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this for my sister (who is allergic to sugar) for her birthday cake and everyone else in the family tried it without any complaints (which is rave review from my family for a sugar free recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States