Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
What a great recipe, thanks for posting it! My husband and I are both diabetics. He thought his days of frosted cakes was over. I made a diabetic carrot cake today and used this icing. It was sooooo good. I did use less milk after reading the other reviews on here, about 3/4 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I loved this recipie!!!! My husband is a diebetic and I love dessert, so it's hard to make stuff and have it around if he is going to eat it and get sick.. this frosting is great on pumpking bars!! only thing I did different is cut the milk back to 1 cup and I used Sugarfree/Fat Free Cheesecake Pudding mix!! tasted just like cream cheese frosting, just a lighter feel. and no guilt when eating it. Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I was looking for a sugar-free frosting for my Uncle that's a diabetic. I made a sugar-free jello poke cake that calls for cool whip on top, but that sounded kinda boring so I used this frosting on it. My uncle loved it. I also made a regular version of the cake for the rest of the family and decided to use this frosting on that cake also...everyone loved it and nobody knew it was sugar-free!! I'm huge on sweets and I can't wait to have another piece of the cake so I can lick the frosting off the fork. Thanks for the recipe Chelsey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Elswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Although this "frosting" had good flavor, it just slid right off of the cake. It was way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
It is very good!!! I could eat it all by its self.... Note it makes a very thin frosting- will stick on the cake but thin. Next time I will use less milk for sure!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very good frosting! Even my husband the diabetic sugar addict loved it! I used the big box of Sugar-Free Vanilla Pudding, 1 C milk, reduced fat cream cheese and sugar free whip topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
i cant have straight up milk so i attempted to use soy and it was like soup after it was all over. theres no way i could use this for frosting, ever. it did, however, taste yummy and i dipped chocolate graham crackers in it. so i'll give it 4 stars despite the soupy mess i have left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great recipe and very easy. It was fluffy and versatile for any cake depending on the flavor of pudding. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Was really good on carrot cake! Used Lg van pudding & 1 C. sk.milk. Have been using similar version of this for nearly 20 years. (minus cr. cheese & only couple Tbs milk (type), just mix together. Never tried on layer cake always 9X13, have left unrefrigerated for several hours & never had melting problems. The cr. cheese is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I doubled the amount of pudding as others suggested. It was difficult to get a smooth frosting. It was just a bit lumpy, but the firmness was good. The taste was not sweet at all (to me) but sometimes that can be a good thing, especially on a sweet cake. My mom is diabetic and this frosting was great for the low-sugar cake that I made. Everyone enjoyed the frosting, but I think that it would be better with some Splenda added. I gave it 3 stars because I think it needs the extra box of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States