Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is excellent and great to use on layered cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I used this for a ladies luncheon I was catering. I got rave reviews from this frosting by many who didn't realize it was sugar free! I'm also using the left overs as a sugar-free cheesecake substitute! So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Light and creamy and delicious. Everyone liked it. I used unsweetened soy milk instead of milk and it worked. I used chocolate pudding. The lite whipped topping I purchased did have a small amount of sugar in it. It was the local store brand (Albertson's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mscooksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used this to top a reduced-sugar cake mix for a diabetic co-worker. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is soooo good! Used cheesecake pudding. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
YUMMM! Made this for diabetic person and while it's different than your typical frosting (exactly what you imagine pudding & whipped cream being like), it's delicious. I made homemade whip cream because I feared the store-bought combined with the pudding would make it too sweet. I used about 1/8 c. splenda in my whipped cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this for several diabetics in our family and it is always a hit. Instead of using a sugar free whipped topping, I use unsweetened whipping cream and fold in the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I tried to make this frosting for a friends baby shower, I followed the suggestions and used less milk and the large pudding mix but it would never thicken up. Maybe I did something wrong but I gave up after a few hours of trying to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Yum! I used chocolate pudding (added some additional cocoa powder, vanilla & rum extracts) for the frosting on a yellow sugar free cake. It keeps best in the fridge; we had no problem with the frosting running off. Great texture & taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Easy - still high in carbs for diabetic people, but super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States