Sugar-Free Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I didn't find that this frosting had much flavour at all which I suppose could be the type of pudding I used, but regardless when I started to pipe it on my cupcakes it started to melt into a big globby mess. I literally had to scrape it all off of the ones I had done and made traditional icing instead. If you are just icing a cake and you HAVE to have sugar free it's worth trying, but I definitely will not be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Used this on a sugar free carrot cake it is AMAZING!! THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
LOVED this recipe! I was getting really disgusted with all of the store-bought frostings I would buy in the store. After a while, I felt they were extremely too sweet for me plus I want to watch my sugar since Diabetes runs in my family. Anyway, I tried this recipe with sugar-free chocolate pudding mix and the rest of the ingredients. Used regular cream cheese since the lowfat one wasn't on sale. The recipe was really easy but I used a handmixer and my bowl wasn't very deep so it was messy and my pudding was too lumpy.. so, unfortunately my whole "frosting" was lumpy but since I used chocolate, I felt it tasted a lot like chocolate mousse. I'm definitely making this again with different pudding flavors. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Following the reviewers' advice, I put less milk and used big box of vanilla flavoured pudding mix. I got the consistency I wanted to be able to pipe them. It tasted wonderful and my family, who actually hates sugar-packed frosting, loved it. I will experiment with different flavours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not for us. I used whipped cream which I'm sure made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used chocolate fudge instant pudding mix for this frosting. It tasted like pudding and not frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is great! I made completely sugar free cupcakes and no one even knew the difference! The frosting would be a good pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This may be tasty, but it is not sugar free. Lite Whipped topping contains corn syrup and other sugars. The pudding mix is sweetened with aspartame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is yummy. I made it with vanilla pudding and sugar free frozen toping, next time I will try doubling the cream cheese because I would like to taste more of it. Remember to store your frosting and your frosted items in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States