Sugar Free Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I made the nog with soy milk and pumpkin pie spice mixture and it was wonderful! It has all the creamy, spicy holiday flavor of egg nog without all the fat and sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made this recipe with soy milk as I am lactose intolerant. It was bad, tasted like watered down vanilla pudding. I'm looking elsewhere for a good sugar free eggnog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Made it for the holidays and enjoyed it. It was strong tasting to me, but some nogs are like that. Making it fresh is real important. Since I can't have real sugar, I was happy to find this recipe. 2003 update - This New Year, I omitted the sweetener and rum, then used 1/2 cup of Da Vinci Sugar-Free Egg Nog syrup. My guests didn't know it was sugar free. I made it ahead and added a little milk to thin it. Got rid of the strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Tastes just as good the real eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe is fine for anyone who is looking for a lighter version of the classic eggnog recipe. However, it didn't seem to be quite thick enough, even cutting back on the milk by a half a cup. I omitted the rum extract because I didn't have any on hand, and added more nutmeg to give it more of the eggnog flavor. Overall, not bad. I will try it again with some other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I was disappointed, mostly because the vanilla pudding made it too thick for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoneCardLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Used a little Splenda (to taste) and vanilla flavoring since we had no rum...(flavoring, that is!). This recipe is DELICIOUS and I can't wait to try it on my family at Thanksgiving! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Try making this with almond milk--either regular or unsweetened vanilla. YUM YUM. I've been craving this (must be psychological, the holidays just hit)so I'm headed to the store after church to stock up on vanilla pudding and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
THIS TASTE GREAT. IT'S EVEN BETTER AFTER IT HAS A CHANCE TO SIT IN THE FRIDGE FOR 30 MIN. OR LONGER. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is pretty good! I made it with soy milk, so it was the antithesis of egg nog (no egg, no dairy, no sugar, lol), but it tasted like egg nog. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States