Sugar Free Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is really good, considering that it's OK for people who need to lose weight and/or are diabetic. But here's an important thing. The pudding tends to settle to the bottom of the pitcher no matter how hard you whisk it. To avoid that, put two cups of the milk in a blender and slowly add the pudding mix. Blend it like crazy until it gets a little frothy. Then add it to the other three cups. That will eliminate most of the lumps and silt on the bottom. And use real rum. Cruzan is aged, very good, and affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
LOVED IT!! I NEEDED A COUPLE OF MORE SPLENDAS!! AND I PUT LITTLE TOO MUCH RUM EXTRACT, BUT VERY GOOD AND HIT THAT EGG NOG SPOT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This may be my favorite ever substitution recipe!! I love eggnog lattes and have not had one in years due to sugar and fat content. I warmed mine up in the microwave then stirred in some instant coffee - heaven! My husband (who doesn't give a hoot about sugar or fat) is enjoying his glass over ice with rum! So happy to find this recipe and not feel deprived this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My kids love eggnog, and just looking at this recipe I think I'll make it this year instead of buying. It will be so much cheaper. I'm going to try it with pumpkin spice jello instant pudding. My kids love the pumpkin spice eggnog we get every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABIBEAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I added some Ground Cloves for extra spice. Plus like someone else adviced I used the blender and added a handful of ice. We let it set in the fridge for about 15 minutes for it to thicken a bit. Great recipe for diabetics and NON diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I'd just use the soynog at stores, but its so full of sugar! I made this one with almond milk, so it wasn't quite as thick, and had a slightly nutty flavor which required quite a bit more spices and rum flavor but overall great recipe for those who can't have dairy (use soy or almond)/sugar or either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T. Rosen
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was just ok. Definitely did not taste like eggnog, more like thin vanilla pudding with spices. Letting it sit in the fridge for 30 minutes is a must if you want your drink to be thicker. It's not a bad taste, it's just not eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My fiance thought this was a 3 star eggnog...I thought it was terrible. It tasted more like diluted vanilla pudding than anything else. Sorry, not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Super easy and a great lighter alternative to traditional egg nog. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I was a little skeptical about this recipe and whether or not it could duplicate the eggnog flavor. Let me just tell you, it's fantastic! It's not as thick as regular eggnog but that's totally OK. This healthy version is well worth it. Thank you for sharing this recipe. We will make this again and again and again. The only change I made was to use Captain Morgan instead of rum flavor (and I used two tsps)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States