Sugar Free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
im a teenager diabetic and have had diabeties since i was 2 and i added baking powder and vanilla and loved them and i hate sugar free food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made these for a diabetic friend at work and was embarrassed to take them to her. She is a real sweetheart though and appreciated the effort :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I like the idea of these but I'll be trying other recipes before I do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Paper thin, they never did rise. Too chocolate powder tasting. I'm not diabetic, but I watch my sugar intake, so I bake w/o sugar, and this recipe did not work for me. Don't waste your ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
SHANNONSPIVEY is correct; there is nothing wrong with this recipe. In addition to 1/4 tsp of baking powder and a dash of vanilla, I used a combination of apple sauce and plain no-fat yogurt in place of margarine. They turned out cake-y but that could be because of my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These brownies are awesome, I am a recently diagnosed diabetic, and I thought Id never eat another brownie, Thank you JUDYDOTCOM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmakepeace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are good! A few changes and it took about 2 weeks to figure out! I added 1/2 cup splenda and a pinch of baking soda instead of powder. I mean a pinch! Also 2 oz. of semisweet bakers chocolate. I skipped the walnuts and used bananna sugar free pudding. (chocolate works too). Also make sure to beat the eggs until frothy. Dad and husband aproved and that is not the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States