Sugar Free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not having made this I will still give it a 4. It looks much better than the one I got from the Splenda web site. I intend to make these today. Thanks for the frosting recipe. Well, I made a batch today & even my spouse likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I doubled it I can't beleive this is suppose to serve 50 pieces. Someone messed up. I wasn't pleased with this item at all and I am a chef........you need to add baking powder and little van.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Terrible pasty flavor, a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
First, I loved how they look, nice and fluffy and light(with the baking powder inclusion of course xD). But unfortunately I hate the taste of artificial sweeteners. I tried the recipe with splenda and I felt like I was eating aspartame brownies. But I can see how it would be a pleasant alternative for a diabetic or dieting person. But as I said before, the texture is PERFECT. So I replaced the splenda with powdered sugar. I know it defeats the purpose, but for anyone that prefers real sugar over sweeteners. C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought these were wonderful. I actually took them out 5 min early and baked them in a larger pan so they were thinner. They were so good. I didn't make the frosting. It was just the brownies themselves. I've been eating sugar free for a long time and now my taste only likes sugar free. Sugar stuff makes me seriously ill. So this was just so good. I can't say enough. If you find it not sweet enough, it's probably your taste buds are just used to having too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I work in the food industry, so I have a little insight to these issues: 1st: It doesn't matter which milk you use if making this for a diabetic because the difference between skim,2%, whole & 1/2-n-1/2 is that they take more of the fat content out of it. It still has the natural sugar in it. 2nd : It is correct about the cocoa..the Dutch is just less acidic not less bitter so just add some vanilla 1/2 - 1tsp should do it and the Baking powder to make it rise a little 1/4 tsp. The dry chocolate pudding is a nice complement but to the diabetics out there please remember to adjust your carbs according to the nutrition label on the pudding box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Ok, I followed the instruction exactly, and added the 1/4 t baking powder and a splash of vanilla. They taste alright, and will probably go well with some sugar free ice cream. But on their own... eh. They are so thin, I can't even call them pancakes. I would love to know how someone got theres as thick as the ones pictured, cause like I said, I followed all the instruction about beating till fluffy, the order, etc, exactly. I will probably play with this again though, since it is extremely low in calories and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
if u can't have the real thing then this is the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
i thought these were yummy. i made them for my hubby who is on a special diet and cant have any sugar, he ofcourse didnt like them but i loved 'em....i took the advice everyone had said about adding a few things and success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States