Sugar Free Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Warning: Read the splenda directions. Even 30 minutes baking time was too long for mine. It says check 7-10 minutes before the suggested baking time. I added 2 cups of blueberries. Also, I added 1 teaspoon of orange extract instead of the vanilla. Still bland. If I make this again, I'll add more splenda and maybe some cinnamon. I did NOT make the topping. Served with sugar free cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
some one at work made this for a diabetic co-worker's birthday. It is so yummy! You can not tell that it is not made with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
easy and delicious! one can also substitute the diabetic sweetners in this recipe with half the amount of regular sweetners and it still comes out fantastic! i also add rolled oats to the crumb topping for extra crunch and nutrition! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We love this recipe and make it often! Perfect for gatherings of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this cake with 1/2 splenda. It was absolutely delicious! Very moist, but held together well. The crumb topping is what kills you on calories, though, and I think it would be just as wonderful without it. It would cut a little sweetness out of the flavor, too, if you're baking for less sweet-toothed eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oblivionjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the best sugar free dessert I have made. I used closer to 2 cups, maybe more, of frozen blueberries, dusted in a little flour. The topping if wonderful and as the recipes says, it is best served straight from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I love this recipe and make it all the time! Today, after I had made the batter I realized I was out of blueberries. So, I chopped up frozen strawberries and used them instead. It turned out great! I also like to substitute olive oil instead of butter, real brown sugar and add an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really good. The only problem is I want to eat too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These are to die for. I added a bit of splenda, ginger, and cinnamin. I've made them twice in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This has to be the BEST sugar free dessert I have ever tasted. My husband raved over it too! I followed the recipe and the results were perfect. I plan on trying it with raspberries next time. Thanks for the great recipe, I'd love to have more like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States