Sugar-Free BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Main concern is the tomato paste contains 50-60 grams of sugar. Also another rater mentioned the dijon mustard and worcestershire sauce are also containing sugar. That's why I had to rate Couldn't eat it...if you need a sugar free recipe you cannot eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing recipe. Having a diabetic in the house, this recipe allows us to have more meal selections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a great tasting BBQ sauce if you're on a diet and want to go sugar-free. I divided it into freezer containers since I wouldn't be able to use it up in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This makes a lot of sauce. Too bad, because neither my husband or I cared for it. The flavors are just off. I'm a pretty experienced cook and don't know what I can do to "fix" it. Still looking for a good sugar free bbq sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent, definite crowd pleaser. I usually combine with Pressure Cooker Pulled Pork, outstanding! Very good for people following Paleo/Atkins or any low-sugar diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This sauce is cooking right now and my kitchen smells wonderful! I agree with the other reviewer to reduce the sugar a bit. It is pretty sweet when made according to the directions. I added an extra half cup of water and I like this consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Excellent! Tangy and Smokey. I used half the amount of splenda the recipe called for because I like my bbq sauce more tangy than sweeet. I also used 1/2 cup of chicken stock instead of the bouillon cubes and water. I love this sauce, I could eat it by the spoonful. Great for a low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My review of this recipe was horrifically edited. I am so disappointed in Allrecipes for doing that. This recipe is not good and was a waste of money. They way my review was re-written does not display that. I hope other people do not waste money as we did on this. We don't have a lot of money and I wanted to help others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe still requires a few modifications to be sugar free. You have to use sugar free dijon mustard, and it's hard to find Worcestershire sauce that doesn't have high fructose corn syrup or something similar in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I scaled everything down by one-half. Using another recipe, I boiled the ribs to tenderize them then put this sauce and the drained ribs in a tin foil wrap. Out on the BBQ and it came out great! Hubby loved it. *Big Smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States