Sugar-Free BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I am always looking for recipes to suit my husbands type II diabetes. This one is a winner. Nice rich flavor without that fake sugar taste. This is terrific. Thanks for sharing heleneshaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Great sauce! Thick and tangy and smells good! I didn't have broth cubes, so used a packet of Lipton beefy onion soup mix. A new low-carb fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marhelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I scaled everything down by one-half. Using another recipe, I boiled the ribs to tenderize them then put this sauce and the drained ribs in a tin foil wrap. Out on the BBQ and it came out great! Hubby loved it. *Big Smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe still requires a few modifications to be sugar free. You have to use sugar free dijon mustard, and it's hard to find Worcestershire sauce that doesn't have high fructose corn syrup or something similar in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My review of this recipe was horrifically edited. I am so disappointed in Allrecipes for doing that. This recipe is not good and was a waste of money. They way my review was re-written does not display that. I hope other people do not waste money as we did on this. We don't have a lot of money and I wanted to help others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Excellent! Tangy and Smokey. I used half the amount of splenda the recipe called for because I like my bbq sauce more tangy than sweeet. I also used 1/2 cup of chicken stock instead of the bouillon cubes and water. I love this sauce, I could eat it by the spoonful. Great for a low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This sauce is cooking right now and my kitchen smells wonderful! I agree with the other reviewer to reduce the sugar a bit. It is pretty sweet when made according to the directions. I added an extra half cup of water and I like this consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent, definite crowd pleaser. I usually combine with Pressure Cooker Pulled Pork, outstanding! Very good for people following Paleo/Atkins or any low-sugar diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This makes a lot of sauce. Too bad, because neither my husband or I cared for it. The flavors are just off. I'm a pretty experienced cook and don't know what I can do to "fix" it. Still looking for a good sugar free bbq sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a great tasting BBQ sauce if you're on a diet and want to go sugar-free. I divided it into freezer containers since I wouldn't be able to use it up in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States