Sugar-Free BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe for anyone what wants to cut back on sugar in there BBQ sauce. My cans of tomato paste had 3 gram of sugar in each can and I used Jalapeno mustard with no sugar and our Worcester sauce had less then 1 gram. I also used Ham bouillon for flavor but the rest I left just as the recipe calls for. Thanks for posting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I changed it up a bit, and then loved it. I used dry Colmans Mustard instead of Dijon, powdered onion and added more smoke and some cinnamon. I just have to figure a way to add the tomato without it having a slight spaghetti sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Love this as it but also because it's easy to customize to taste. I used beef broth instead of water. Also if you want a more north east style bbq swap half the splenda for sugar-free maple syrup. Hotter add more tobacco or a dash of cayenne pepper. Smoked paprika never goes amiss in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing recipe. Having a diabetic in the house, this recipe allows us to have more meal selections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a great tasting BBQ sauce if you're on a diet and want to go sugar-free. I divided it into freezer containers since I wouldn't be able to use it up in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This makes a lot of sauce. Too bad, because neither my husband or I cared for it. The flavors are just off. I'm a pretty experienced cook and don't know what I can do to "fix" it. Still looking for a good sugar free bbq sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent, definite crowd pleaser. I usually combine with Pressure Cooker Pulled Pork, outstanding! Very good for people following Paleo/Atkins or any low-sugar diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This sauce is cooking right now and my kitchen smells wonderful! I agree with the other reviewer to reduce the sugar a bit. It is pretty sweet when made according to the directions. I added an extra half cup of water and I like this consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Excellent! Tangy and Smokey. I used half the amount of splenda the recipe called for because I like my bbq sauce more tangy than sweeet. I also used 1/2 cup of chicken stock instead of the bouillon cubes and water. I love this sauce, I could eat it by the spoonful. Great for a low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My review of this recipe was horrifically edited. I am so disappointed in Allrecipes for doing that. This recipe is not good and was a waste of money. They way my review was re-written does not display that. I hope other people do not waste money as we did on this. We don't have a lot of money and I wanted to help others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States