Sugar Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
My family loves it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This pie is delicious! I've never had Sugar Cream Pie before and it is amazing. To get our pie to set you need to take it out of the oven and let it firm up out of the oven. I REPEAT: IT FIRMS OUT OF THE OVEN. 5 Stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I'm from Washington state and had never heard of "sugar cream pie" until I married a man from Indiana. I told him, I would find out how to make it. To surprize my husband, I tried all of the recipes listed at "All Recipes".(while he was away for work) I liked this one best(I just added a tsp. of vanilla and used a deep dish crust). My husband said, "It's perfect, don't change a thing". I make him one a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I hadn't had a sugar cream pie in years. I found this recipe and decided to try it. It was very easy to put together and my husband absolutely loved it. Although I do think I let it bake a bit long but to me it has a crispy top coating like a creme brulee. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Sugar pie is my favorite pie! (Yes, I live in Indiana). Yes, this can be tricky to bake because oven temps vary so much. I put the ingredients in a saucepan over med-high heat and cook until it boils (stir constantly) and starts to thicken. Then I pour it into an unbaked pie shell and bake in a 375 degree oven for 20-30 minutes. Cool completely and enjoy! P.S. - don't add an egg it only makes it gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
it's so easy, and simple i love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This pie is excellent! It's so easy, I don't know how you could screw it up. Goes great with the pie crust recipe at Crisco.com. I first made it for a family holiday get together, now I'm asked to make it for every gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was my first try at sugar cream pie, I have been looking for a simple recipe and came across this one, it was very simple and absolutely delicious! I did add 1/8 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla to the filling and baked it for about 55 minutes, I let it cool before putting it in the fridge and it set up fine. We always get Wicks pie for holidays and everyone decided that this one was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
This is a really good pie. I've never made a sugar cream pie before, so I can't compare it to another recipe of mine, but it tastes like the ones I've had in restaurants that I like so much. I would highly recommend trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Definitely quick, easy, and very yummy. I wonder though if it would work the same if you had a pre-cooked crust, and just boiled it on the stove top until thick, poured it in, and let it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States