Sugar Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Didn't really like this :( I honestly dont know what a sugar cream pie SHOULD taste like, but this had an odd texture and not-too-good taste to it. Followed recipe exactly. Wonder if I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I thought this was very good. However, my husband, who grew up just south of Winchester, IN, where Wick's Pies is located, is a bit of a sugar cream pie snob. To him it was not as good as the original. To me it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I took other reviewers advice and cut back sugar to 2/3 cup and cooked on med-high. Worked perfectly. Left off the cinnamon as some in family don't like it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rincon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This needs to stay in the fridge for at least 24 hours, otherwise it turns into total goop if when you cut it. The flavor is amazing though, so if you want it TODAY serve it as pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I needed a quick recipe that went in a cooked pie shell without bananas or coconut. This was SUPER easy and yummy. After looking through reviews, I cooked mine on med/high heat. It cooked very fast. I would recomend turning the heat down as soon as it starts to boil so it doesn't scortch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
There's not much to say about this pie; followed the recipe exactly as written & took it to a church potluck tonight. It was gone in a flash & I recieved numerous compliments on it! My only complaint is that a portion of the crust did get burned when I broiled it...wish I would have read the reviews first. :( MAKE SURE TO COVER YOUR PIE CRUST!!! Thanks for sharing such a SUPER EASY recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
OMG if you want to be dreaming about pie in your sleep, this on will make it happen. This is one of the best cream pies I have ever made or tasted!!!! This is perfect as is, no alterations are needed. NONE! I have found myself a new favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMACUPCAKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This pie has become an immediate favorite among my friends. They don't ask for the recipe, but they keep asking me to make it again! The contributor says it's a "lighter" cream pie, but it tastes incredibly rich and sinful. It's also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
YUMMY! I followed the directions exactly....except for the following....I made it with an Oreo Crust, topped with sliced bananas, whipped cream and drizzled hot fudge over the top. To DIE FOR! It only lasted about 1 hour in my house. Will make again....maybe next time I'll do strawberries. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States