Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I was so looking forward to baking and decorating cookies with my daughter and although I followed the directions to a T, these cookies were one huge fat fail. I wish I had made this ahead of time so I don't show up at a Christmas party empty handed. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Just like the ones I used to make with mom when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I MADE THESE FOR A ANNUALLY BEACH TRIP...I LOVED THEM I DID CUT THEM INTO SHAPES AS WELL...WILL BE MAKING A FEW BATCHES FOR THE KIDS HALLOWEEN PARTY ON SUNDAY AS WELL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Some of the best I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Maybe it was the shortening that I didn't like?! I've tried them a couple of times and just don't enjoy them too much. My neighbours do though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
amazing ! i used butter flavored shortening and rolled them in brown sugar, had my doubt, but they turned out amazing !! best sugar cookies by far !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinna Solodky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe that was sweet but not too sweet. All I can say is WOW! These cookies are delicious. I did however, add some cinnamon to the additional sugar used to roll the cookies before placing them on the cookie sheet. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and baked for only 7 to 8 minutes for a softer cookie. This is my new sugar cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These turned out amazing! First time making sugar cookies. Simple recipe that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States