Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent Sugar cookie! light, easy to make - no chilling dough. Sugar cookies are my fav and this is the best recipe I've found so far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I would call this a butter cookie more so then a sugar cookie. I have to agree with the other negative reviews. Not very sugary, but a strong butter flavor. If you like the taste of a mouthful of crunchy semi sweet butter then these are the cookies for you. Going into this recipe, I took note of the strong buttery flavor others complained about. I added extra sugar when rolling them into balls and placing to bake. When pressing them with the bottom of a glass, i rubbed the glass with sugar between each press then went back to sprinkle extra sugar on before placing in the oven. I also added colored sprinkles while still warm for a nice look. If i make these cookies again, I would toss on finely chopped walnuts and cran-raisins into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Awesome cookies!! I followed the recipe exactly and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Even with the freezing there cookie wouldn't roll out. went back to my Betty Crocker book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Followed recipe but cut out cookies using cookie cutters. Cookie dough is so crumbly that the cookies fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
these cookies came out great. kids loved them. very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These cookies are apart of our collection baked gifts for our church family. People said they were chewy found them to flaky and light...we love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are amazing. My only problem was the dough was very dry .. but the cookies came out fine so I guess it doesn't matter. And I got everything to work just fine with cookie cutters and what not. Thanks so much. I'll be making these for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Just got done making these!!! So good! They taste just like the ones in the stores with the prints of them for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These cookies are delicious!! Best sugar cookies I've ever had! Only thing is, the dough is very sticky and hard to handle. Did not work when we try to use cutters, no matter how much flour was laid out. Didn't try th 20 min freeze as others suggested, might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States