Sugar Cookies X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I've tried many sugar cookie recipes in the past, but this one is the best. The finished cookies are delicate and crispy and delicious. I used about 2/3rds of a cup of oil instead of a full cup, since the dough seemed the right consistency, and had to cook them for 12-13 minutes a batch, but they are wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I have been searching for the perfect sugar cookie recipe and I found it! The only thing is that you have to leave the dough in the frig for 2 hours. I added food coloring to sugar and made different pastel colors for easter and sprinkled a different color on every cookie. Thanks for the great recipe! Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I chose this recipe because of the high ratings by others, but my experience was not so good. Although the end result was very tasty, the dough was EXTREMELY difficult to work with. First, 20 minutes of chilling did nothing for it - I had to wait several hours before it was at a workable state. Even then, and taking only small bits at a time, the dough was still so soft and sticky that rolling was exasperating and very difficult. Once finally rolled, and cut, it was so soft that I could not get a single cookie up and onto the cookie sheet without being squished into a little ball. The addition of more flour did not help, and I didn't want to continue to add more for fear of a tough end result. I did two completely separate batches with the same exact results, so it wasn't just a fluke. Bottom line - tastes great, but way too hard to work with. I'll keep looking for the perfect sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These cookies were very good and easy to make. I wanted a cut-out cookie, but these were too soft for that, but they were still delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I loved this recipe. I'm a kid so of course i tried the batter, it was great, the whole thing is easy to make also. This is definatly a great recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Finaly my search is over! These are the best sugar cookies that I have ever made. I did cut the oil by half as suggested by a friend. These are delicate, buttery perfection. Thanks Janet! This is the only sugar cookie recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is the best recipe ever! The cookies are crisp, flavorful, and absolutely scrumptious. This recipe is definitely a favorite with my family. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe makes an incredible sugar cookie. I made them for Christmas, used green and red colored sugar and shaped them into christmas trees and ornaments. My neighbors loved them. My family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Well even though my mouth is wired shut...I made this recipe for my fanily, the recipe made around 40 cookies, all the cookies were gone by the next morning, They absolutely LOVED them. Thanx for this recipe it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
OMG.....I dont know if i did something wrong....BUT these were soooooo nasty! It did come out soft BUT it had a certain funny taste to them and it had soooooo much sugar it hurt my teeth. I might as well have opened the sugar jar and spooned sugar in my mouth! G R O S S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States