Sugar Cookies X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is the best recipe for cookies ever. And, I made them vegan using egg replacer, soy-milk and a fake-butter! They are perfect and taste delicious. Ice them with your favorite vegan frosting and they are the best. I baked them for 10 minutes, they will be very soft when they first come out of the oven but just wait a few minutes o move them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These were soooo easy and were very light and delicate. A nice cookie that we just gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made these cookies for Valentine's day with my daughter. I am a chocolate person and would choose these befor chocolate!! I could not stop eating these cookies!! They were the best cookies I think I've ever had!! Really, try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Awesome cookies. I made these for a children's party and they were gone in the first 20 minutes. Good for both children and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR8TEENCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Taste just like my Grandma used to make! I also took suggestions from other posts and used 1/2 cup vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These turned out perfect. I followed the recipe almost to a tee. The only thing I changed was I added a 1/2 tsp of almond extract for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These are the only sugar cookies I make! I use one cup confectioner's sugar and one cup granulated, though, and I also prefer using orange or lemon extract as the vanilla is a bit plain. I also only use 1/4 tsp salt. Be careful not to overbake - I like them when the bottoms are only slightly golden - tops should look white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was pretty good.....The flavor is a little dull, and thats after i doubled the vanilla mind you. You really do have to add all the oil, i have no idea why people are saying that u should decrease it! This recipe was just a tad of a letdown....I MAY try it again, but if I did I would top it with frosting or add almond extract to the batter....so in actuality i would give it a 3.5-4 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
When I was a kid my mother made these cookies for every occasion. She decorated them with decorator frosting. The cream of tartat makes all the difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escanaba, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States